Spotify to launch in 15 Caribbean markets over the next few days.

Spotify revealed that it will launch in 15 Caribbean markets, as part of opening up in 80 new markets that also include Asia, Africa, and Latin America. They made the announcement that this will kick off in the “next few days,” at its Stream On virtual news event today.

The Caribbean countries are Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Curaçao, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad, and Tobago. It is Spotify’s broadest expansion to date, bringing the service to a total of more than 180 markets. The company will also make Spotify available in 36 new languages, including Romanian, Hindi, and Swahili, so it supports more than 60 languages in total.

This is welcomed the news as Caribbean people now can both consumer but more so create, share and monetise from where they are. Now get cracking on those Caribbean podcasts and music people.

Check the live stream here for a lot more announcements that they made today. Click

This post was originally published on this site

Leave a Reply